Greek Yogurt Ranch Dip

I love dipping carrots and celery in something. Peanut butter is one of my go-tos, but that’s often too heavy, and I can’t really eat too much (I know, I know.) I’m also using greek yogurt in just about anything and as a substitute for sour cream or salad dressings. I finally found a healthified ranch dip recipe that you can brag about, not feel guilty about.

*Adapted from Center Cut Cook’s Greek Yogurt Ranch Dip Recipe.

1 container (8 oz) of Fage (or your favorite) plain greek yogurt. I like the 2% for this.

1/4 tsp dried dill

1/4 tsp dried minced onion

1/4 tsp garlic salt

ground black pepper to taste

 

You can alter the seasoning anyway you want. I only adapted from the recipe above because I didn’t have all of the ingredients. Center Cut Cook’s recipe would be AMAZING. In my opinion, if you’re missing a couple of things, as long as you have salt, pepper, garlic, dill and some onion (powder, diced, minced, whichever!), you’re going to love it.

 

Don’t be afraid to play with greek yogurt. Look up your favorite sour-cream recipes and switch the cream for yogurt. Almost anything will translate well!!

 

2 thoughts on “Greek Yogurt Ranch Dip

    • Ooooo interesting! I love that. Yeah, if I could health-ify all of the horrible things that are so tasty to eat I’d be one happy girl. High-five for black bean brownies and yogurt dips!!!

Leave a comment